The Bram Stoker Award Winners

Stoker winnersThe winners of the Bram Stoker Awards received congratulations on May 14 at StokerCon in Las Vegas from the Horror Writers Association for creating the best works of horror and dark fantasy published in 2015.

The list of finalists and winners is below.


A Head Full of GhostsSuperior Achievement in a Novel

WINNER - Paul Tremblay – A Head Full of Ghosts
Patrick Freivald – Black Tide
Clive Barker – The Scarlet Gospels
Michaelbrent Collings – The Deep
JG Faherty – The Cure



Mr SuicideSuperior Achievement in a First Novel

WINNER - Nicole Cushing – Mr. Suicide
Courtney Alameda – Shutter
Brian Kirk – We Are Monsters
John McIlveen – Hannahwhere
John Claude Smith – Riding the Centipede


Devil's Pocket

Superior Achievement in a Young Adult Novel

WINNER - John Dixon – Devil’s Pocket
Jennifer Brozek – Never Let Me Sleep
Michaelbrent Collings – The Ridealong
Tonya Hurley – Hallowed
Maureen Johnson – The Shadow Cabinet
Ian Welke – End Times at Ridgemont High


Shadow Show

Superior Achievement in a Graphic Novel

WINNER - Sam Weller, Mort Castle, Chris Ryall, & Carlos Guzman (editors) – Shadow Show: Stories in Celebration of Ray Bradbury
Cullen Bunn – Harrow County, Vol. 1: Countless Haints
Victor Gischler – Hellbound
Robert Kirkman – Outcast, Vol. 1: A Darkness Surrounds Him
Scott Snyder – Wytches, Vol. 1


The full list of winners—which includes the categories of screenplay, short fiction, anthology, nonfiction, poetry, and more—can be found here.


Leave a Comment

Post a comment

Comments are moderated, and will not appear on this blog until approved.

Comments (0)

Lists + Reviews

Best Books Literature + Fiction Nonfiction Kids + Young Adult Mystery, Thriller + Suspense Science Fiction + Fantasy Comics + Graphic Novels Romance Eating + Drinking


Interviews Guest Essays Celebrity Picks

News + Features

News Features Awards


Omnivoracious, The Amazon Book Review

Feeds Facebook Twitter YouTube